20 Space – The Mint Universe (New Cube Cafe)

20space

Hiii! I just came back to Korea again after more than a month in Indonesia. And it’s so hot here. OMG!

So many things happened when I’m away. One of them is new cube cafe finally opened!!! Yeayy! I posted about cube cafe long time ago. And since Cube Ent moved its office, the cafe was closed. It’s now re-opened in Cube Ent new building but with a new name: 20 Space – The Mint Universe. I don’t know why it omits the Cube part on its name though.

20space seats

bigger space, yeayy!

Anddd I visited the cafe today~ The new cafe is much bigger than the old one. And on one side, it plays big size video using projector. Sometimes it plays Cube artists’ MV, but not when I came there. Just like the old one, It also has Cube artists’ merchandise display. But there’s only BEAST & BTOB stuff now.

Its main menu is coffee (4000-6500 KRW), but there are also different kind of tea (~5000 KRW), fruit ade, yoghurt smoothie, milkshake (5800 KRW), etc. It also serves Daquoise (1800 KRW) and Bottle Cake (4500 KRW) for you who have sweet tooth.

20space menu

20 Space Menu

Since I don’t really like coffee, I ordered yoghurt smoothie. For the price that relatively a lil bit more expensive than other cafes, it has proper size. It’s big! Well, I’m sure we know that almost everyone going here has that “hidden motive”. LOL. So that size is good enough if you want to stay longer.

yoghurt smoothie

bigger space, yeayy!

Talking about “hidden motive”, I saw Pentagon’s Shinwon! Haha. Read so many fanaccount that Pentagon members frequently visit the cafe but didn’t expect that any of them would come when I went there. Perfect timing!

pentagon shinwon

blur shinwon

Pentagon is cube’s upcoming 10-member boy group. They’re supposed to debut last July, but because of Cube’s internal problem their debut date is pushed back. Sigh… I watched their reality show, Pentagon Maker, and it’s really fun. They’re crazy and talented guys. I recommend you to watch some of their performances. Here are my favorites: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 .

Shinwon was eliminated after a performance show which the recording I attended. We were asked to vote a team, but didn’t know that the result is used for elimination. Even though I believe this elimination thing is scripted, I felt really bad for Shinwon because I voted for another group. On the last episode of Pentagon Maker they were given mission to revive the eliminated member including Yanan and Edawn: their debut concert must be attended by minimum 2000 people. Which is ridiculous scenario because: First, if you call it debut concert then the album, music video, etc should be done which means the member is already decided. Second, that number is big for a rookie group. And now the debut concert is canceled. I don’t know how they’ll make the 3 members “smoothly” come back after getting eliminated. Sometimes I feel tired with kpop drama. Haha.

Anyway, I hope they’ll debut soon >< Jinho waited for 8 years to debut, he was SM trainee and once debuted under project SM The Ballad. Hongseok was YG trainee and was eliminated in survival show Mix & Match. This debut is something that they’re really long for.

Sorry for the long rant about Pentagon ^^v Please watch their show and support them. Anddd if you want to visit 20 Space, here’s the detail:

20 Space – The Mint Universe
Opens everyday, 10am-10pm.
Instagram: @20space_cube
Address: F2 Building. 83 Achasan-ro, Seongdong-gu, Seoul (서울특별시 성동구 아차산로 83 F2빌딩)
How to get there: Take Seoul Subway Line 2 to Seongsu Station. Go to Exit 1 and walk straight for 300m.

Leave a Reply

