What’s inside 2015 SBS Awards Festival (SAF)?

SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

I didn’t expect that I’ll receive so many response for my SBS Awards Festival post. Some people even asked detail questions, which I can’t answer confidently because I’m not part of the organizer. I only posted it based on info on its official website. ^^v

I finally visited the event this Sunday, December 27th. I went to KTO booth across gate C3 and exchange my ticket there. It was fast and super easy.

Tiket Booth - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

KTO Ticket Booth

Ticket - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Ticket

After that, I went to the entrance gate in C2. The staff asked me to go to hall for conference rooms across and queue there. I’ve visited several exhibitions on COEX and there were no queue at all to enter the venue. So, I was surprised that I need to join the queue, which turned out to be a SUPER LONGGGGG queue! Well i can understand because it was weekend and the day for gayo daejun. But then I need to queue for 2 hours before entering the hall. It made me so tired and actually killed my excitement. Moreover I couldn’t watch TWICE and Red Velvet on the special stage.

Long Queue - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Long Queue

It was around 16.30 when I finally enter the exhibition hall. Because the other special stage performances that I want to watch will start at 18.00, I looked around the exhibition arena first.

Hyunbin - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Hyunbin says hi!

The first one is Running Man experience! At this area, there are shirts (+ name tags) and shoes used by Running Man members. Visitor can also try name-tag ripping and rope jumping game here. It looks fun!

The next one is Law of The Jungle experience arena. People line up for a game where they need to spin a lucky wheel. And they can try food based on what they get on the wheel. There are coconut, banana, papaya, etc. As a girl from tropical country, I can only laugh when I saw it. Haha, sorryy.

And then TV Animal Farm. There are stuffed animal dolls and real animal such as parrots, rabbit, and hedgehog. The animals dolls are cuteee, and the staff teased a visitor telling her that it’s real animal when she asked him. LOL.

TV Animal Farm - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

This is cooking experience arena which was closed. The boards said that the experience was sold out.

Drama Experience Arena!

You Who Came From The Stars - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

You Who Came From The Stars

Finally, I found the Yongpal arena where visitor can try to re-enact Kim Taehee lying-in-hospital-bed scene! The set looked so real and equipped with camera to take the photo. So the photo will be professionally taken.

Kim Taehee - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

There’s also Six Flying Dragons drama set!

The next one is special effect make up. There are several type makeup that visitor can use: ghosts, joseon era, wound effect, and even surgery effect. So many people tried the scratch on the face effect. Before I knew about this arena, I met several people with scratches on their face. I was thinking why these people attended the exhibition with their face scratched??. Why don’t they just rest at home??! And turned out it was just special makeup. Okay, that makes sense because Korean really conscious about their appearance and I doubt they’ll go out like that in real life. xD The surgery effect is kinda scary, though. Btw, you need to pay if you want to try the special effect makeup, I think it’s around 3000-10000 won depends on which effect.

And then, make up experience arena. This is the place where you can have your make up professionally done!

There’s also green screen experience which enables you to take a picture as if you’re in You Who Came From The Stars set. You only need to pay 1000 won if you want to print out the picture.

Green Screen Experience - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Balcony Scene

Radio experience set! You can have experience as radio DJ here.

Radio Experience - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Radio Experience

News broadcasting experience set! You can use blazer provided there, read the text from the screen as if you’re a news anchor and get your video recorded.

News Broadcasting Experience  - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

News Broadcasting Experience

“I’m an actor” experience. This arena is super cool. You’ll use costume from drama and act with green screen on the back. The video processed will change real actor in the drama to video you recorded. I saw a girl acted as Shin Sekyung in Six Flying Dragons, and the video result was combined with Yoo Ah In. It was so great that she kept smiling. xD

I'm actor experience - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

I’m an Actor

There’s also “I’m a dubber” arena where you can experience being a dubber for anime.

I'm dubber experience - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

I’m a dubber

Virtual reality area! The special glasses can make you see  360 degree video.

Hologram live  hall! I want to try this but didn’t have enough time T_T

Hologram Experience - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Hologram Experience

There’s also souvenir store.

SAF Shop - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

SAF Store

And finally, the special stage arena. It was veryyy crowded.

Special Stage - SBS Awards Festival - blognyamukti.wordpress.com

Special Stage

There’s a big monitor near radio experience if you don’t want to get squeezed while watching the stage. My short height prevented me from watching anything directly with my own eyes. Fortunately, I brought my monopod and quite good camera that my roommate let me use for the day. So, i can get some video. I uploaded a short video from special stage. Enjoy!

Yup, other than special performance by BAP, Monsta X, and Girlfriend, I thought I can see red carpet, but no it was just 무대 인사 or stage greeting by B1A4 and A Pink. That was my mistake actually. It was written 무대 인사 since the beginning. Sorryyy. So for Entertainment and Drama awards, I think it’ll be the same. Only some representatives will greet visitor from the special stage!

Overall the content was satisfying. There are a lot of things to try, but because I didn’t have much time I didn’t try any and just taking picture. The additional fee for some experience is reasonable. The major minus point is the long queue. But i guess it won’t be that long in weekdays or when there is no awards ceremony on that day. If you want to see special stage and want to get front area, you can come early!

Leave a Reply

