Winter Bucket List

It’s been a long time since my last bucket list post. And now it’s back with new theme: Winter Bucket List! Yeayyy!

In a four season country, there are activities that can only be done in a specific season. For this winter vacation, I want to do winter-related activities as much as possible. LOL. Here are my list:

1. Ice Skating
Okay, actually it’s not really winter specific because there are so many ice skating rink that opens all year long. But in Korea, in front of Seoul City Hall (Seoul Plaza) to be exact, there’s an outdoor ice skating rink that only opens during winter. I went there last week. I’ll post the story in another post.😉

2. Snow Sledding
Sledding down the snow hill sounds fun, right? I just did it, TODAY! Hahaha. The story will be in another post. Here’s a spoiler for you:

snow sledding

snow sledding

3. Ski
Actually, I’m kinda scared to do this but I’m really curious. Maybe next week… I don’t know. Most ski park will open until the beginning of February. I have one month left to do this. If I go to the ski park, i also want to lie down on the snow. xD

4. Ice Fishing
Do you watch the handsome alien Do Minjoon in My Love From Another Star? Do you notice that there’s a scene where he did ice fishing? What’s exactly ice fishing? Fishing on the top of frozen river/lake! There are other versions of ice fishing: lure fishing and fishing with bare hands (of course on the water that as cold as ice). Sounds awesome, right? Please say yes! I really want to do that. But if I want to do that, I need to go to other provinces which is around 3 to 4-hour trip. Just made some research, this one looks good. And there’s also shuttle bus service to go there. I just need to persuade my friends to go there with me.😉

do minjun ssi

do minjun ssi

5. Go to Namiseom Island
Remember the famous drama Winter Sonata? It was filmed in Namiseom Island. I want to go there when/after the snow falls so it’ll be all white and pretty. <3<3<3

6. Go to Namsan Tower
I’ve been in Korea for more than 4 months, but I’ve never been to Namsan Tower which is one of must visit places in Korea. Visiting Namsan Tower on winter sounds… romantic? I want to see those love locks and maybe put one with my name & Gikwang on it. xD #foreveralone

7. Build a Snowman
It’s been days since the snow heavily came. And every time it snows, I’m too lazy to go outside my not-really-warm room. LOL. Next time it snows again, I should go outside and build the snowman!

Hope I can fulfill all my bucket list😉

One thought on “Winter Bucket List

Leave a Reply

