Yoseob’s Parents’ Restaurant, For The First and Last Time

BEAST Yoseob’s parents own a Naengmyeon (Cold Noodle) restaurant. A lot of B2UTIES (what BEAST’s fans called) come there. It’s located quite far from where I live. That’s why I’ve been postponing my visit to the restaurant. But on September 16th, Yoseob’s sister posted a tweet announcing that the contract of the place will be end soon. Because of some conditions, it’s difficult to renew the contract and they decided to close it down after September 21.ย  That time, i didn’t know whether I can visit it before it closed or not.

Suddenly Kak Anda, my senior in informatics and also a fan of Gikwang who lives in Seoul, replied my message on facebook. I informed her about Yoseob’s parents’ restaurant and we made appointment to go there on Friday.

The restaurant is located near Seokgye Station, it’s almost 40 stations away from Juan Station. It took 2 hours for me to reach there. My appointment was supposed to be on 3:00 PM but I arrived at Seokgye at 3:30 PM. I texted Kak Anda but fortunately she was gonna be late too because some immigration thingy. She told me to go to the restaurant first.

When I almost reached the restaurant, I saw Yoseob’s dad left the restaurant. I entered the restaurant and Yoseob’s mom brought me the water, glass, and the menu. She’s so pretty. I ordered 1 bowl of naengmyeon. A group of customer came and because there’s no more seat for them, she asked me to move to another seat. So I moved there. And not that long, the naengmyeon was coming. It was my first time eating naengmyeon.

a big bowl of naengmyeon

a big bowl of naengmyeon

On my previous table, i saw scissors. But i didn’t see it there. Maybe because I looked confused, Yoseob’s mom approaching me, took the scissors from a girl beside me and helped cutting the noodle with it. Wah, she is so kind. I thanked her and start eating the noodles. At the first time, it’s kinda difficult to eat it because the noodle is very chewy. I cut it again to make it easier to eat. I like the taste, it’s refreshing.

The portion was very big, so it took a lot of times to eat it. Then, Kak Anda came. She often comes to the restaurant so yoseob’s mom recognizes her. Kak Anda ordered naengmyeon too. She puts vinegar and korean mustard to the naengmyeon. Ah, I missed that part. I saw it on EatYourKimchi but didn’t do the same. It was our first meeting, so we talked about this and that. Some fans that she recognized as BEAST’s fans were also there. They gave some presents to yoseob’s mom before leaving. Some regular customers also there. Kak Anda told me that this Naengmyeon is tasty, that’s why not only BEAST’s fans especially yoseob’s, are coming there.

When we are leaving, I took a picture with yoseob’s mom. Ah it’s sad. That was my first and last time there. But I hope Yoseob’s parents can rest well and have their holiday after closing down the restaurant.

One thought on “Yoseob’s Parents’ Restaurant, For The First and Last Time

Leave a Reply

