2014 Incheon K-Pop Concert

gate

On my first week at school, there was orientation for foreign student. One of the speakers is from Incheon International Relation for Foreigner (IIRF). This organization provides tailored programs for international students in Incheon like homestay, making traditional food, learning k-pop dance, and watching k-pop concert. This is the application form. Guess what did i choose?๐Ÿ˜‰

application form

application form

Yup, you’re correct. One of them is watching k-pop concert. Hahaha. And fortunately, i didn’t wait too long to make it happens. There was 2014 Incheon K-Pop Concert which is part of Incheon Asian Games on September 17th and IIRF gave us free tickets. Yeayy!

The concert was held in Songdo International Business District. There are cool buildings around there. I wanted to go earlier and look around but I had to do my assignment. Hiks. I arrived at the venue around 4 PM then went to the ticket booth to collect my ticket. International students’ area is F1, which is the nearest to the stage.

The concert started at 7PM with performances from K-Pop Dance Cover finalists. Finalists from Thailand, India, and Indonesia impressed me. Finalist from Thailand is kinda cute, one of them slightly resembles L. India’s performance had cool concept. Actually I’m quite surprised that k-pop is well-known in India. And there was loud cheering when Indonesian team performed. Why? Because they’re males but they covered AOA’s mini skirt. Hahaha. It was fun but embarassing at the same time.

After short break, performance from the k-pop idols started. BTS was the first performer. They performed Danger and Boy In Luv. I don’t know much about several next performers. There was BESTIE with their cutesy concept, ZEST, Boys Republic, HIGH4, JJCC, and Red Velvet. I only know that HIGH4 did a collaboration with IU and JJCC is a group created by Jackie Chan. JJCC impressed me with their acrobatic moves. Red Velvet is the newest group from SM Entertainment. I don’t remember the members’ names except Joy because she looks like Kim Yoojung. They performed their debut single, Happiness.

After Red Velvet, there was 100%. They are one of my favorite group. Since leader Minwoo leaving for the military service, i set my eyes on jonghwan. And yup, he’s kinda charming. My focus that night was on him.๐Ÿ˜› Next performer was G.Na! BEAST’s labelmate. I love her. She performed G.Na’s Secret and Black & White. Next, member of first generation idol H.O.T Jang Woohyuk. His performances were enjoyable. I like them. Funny when he was talking, there was “oppa! oppa!” screaming from the audience and he said “geumanhae!” which means “enough!”. lol

After that, SECRET performed. Sunhwa was very energetic. And her fan service was good. She was throwing love sign everywhere. Next, Jay Park performed So Good and Joah. Loveee it!

Next one, T-Ara. I thought their popularity is decreasing because that bullying scandal. But people sitting next to me were their fansite masters. Those people brought their expensive cameras with very long lenses to capture the performance. And they kept cheering “hwaaa hwaaa”. Hahaha. My ears hurt. It was nice experience tho. Btw, Soyeon’s face changed so much.o_O T-Ara performed Sugar Free and Roly Poly. I think I will enjoy it more if it was before the scandal. I liked Roly Poly.

SAM_5535

T-Ara

Next, 4Minute. I don’t really like their songs. But I like Sohyun and Jihyun. They performed Come In and What’s Your Name. And after that Teen Top! Ohh, I like them. I watched their live performance for the first time on Music Bank in Jakarta last year. And I can say that I like their live performances. They always have stable and enjoyable performances.

4Minute

4Minute

After that, KARAย  performed Mamamia. They’re pretty, but I think they need to interact more with the audience. And the last, EXO-K performed Overdose & Growl. The audiences who sat obediently before, now stood on their chair. I did it too because i couldn’t see anything if i just sat there. lol

It was a nice concert, although my top favorite groups like BEAST and B1A4 weren’t there. I wish I can watch more free concert here. #nggakmodal xD

Btw, is there any organization like IIRF in Indonesia?

Leave a Reply

