Singapore Trip: Day 2

20131006_141926

Yeay, it’s the 2nd day!

Our main agenda was visiting Universal Studios Singapore. We had our breakfast at the hostel. The hostel gives free breakfast until 10 a.m. There were toast, jam, oat, milk, tea, and coffee. After breakfast, we went to Lavender Station. It was around 6.30 a.m and Singapore still so quiet. We headed to Vivo City Station. We spent some times finding the way to Sentosa Island. Thanks to the map, we can find it. We then entered Vivo City to reach Sentosa Boardwalk. We walked to Sentosa Island, there are some travelators along the way. Arrived in Sentosa Island, we paid 1 SGD entrance fee with ez-link card. We then walked to Universal Studios, took some photo in front of Universal Studios Globe. I find it smart they make the globe rotating because people who want to take photo are not centered in just one spot. They can take photo from every side of the globe. Universal Studios opens at 9 a.m, so we spent our time taking photos around there. We took photos in front of Hershey & Candylicious. Before that, we put our bag in the locker. There are automatic lockers in front of USS.

And finally it’s time to enter USS. We queued in front of the gate. There was Poo from Kungfu Panda entertaining us. Haha. He’s so cute. After entering USS, we ran to Transformers 4D. Actually, i was really scared. I never ride any roller coaster before. It was my first time. After queuing, we got into the roller coaster. We used the 4D glasses. Even though i was scared, i can say it was awesome! Super awesome! I felt like I was in the movie. You should try it and you’ll know what i mean.๐Ÿ˜›

After Transformers 4D, we went to Revenge of The Mummy. The labyrinth to the roller coaster was soooo long. I chose to sit on 2nd row because I was scared. They describe it as a high-speed roller coaster that includes sudden and dramatic acceleration, climbing, tilting, dropping, and backwards motion. Intense special effects used including fog, strobe lighting, and fire. And yes, they don’t lie. I spent most of the time there closing my eyes and mumbling “Allahuakbar”. I grasped the lap bar so hard. Haha. And the worst thing was, outside the arena, they put our photo while riding the roller coaster. I can see myself closing my eyes and looking really scared there. So ugly. Hahahahah.

Then, we went to ride Canopy Flyer. And yes, I also closed my eyes when it speeds up. Haha. Thanks God, I sat on the back. I can’t see what will happen next. After that, we went to watch Shrek 4D. And too bad, because of the wind effect from it I felt unwell. So, when my friends taking Jurassic Park Rapids Adventure I just sat outside waiting for them and watching out the bags. It’s weird that I can stand the roller coasters but not the 4D cinema where I just sat down. Haha.

After that we had our lunch. Using the 10 SGD meal voucher, I added around 5 SGD for Chicken Rice and Orange Juice. Yes, the food is quite expensive here. Then, we prayed. There’s a prayer room near Battlestar Galactica. After that, we walked around. Next, we watched Open Sesame performance. It was very entertaining. It felt like the performers were absorbed to the costume they used. So professional.

Then, we watched Water World. It’s a live water show, full of death-defying stunts and explosions. Before the show starts, the performers were playing with the visitors. If you choose wet area, be prepared that they will shower or spray you anytime. It was awesome. They even use speed boat & airplane as show property. After that, we went to Lights, Camera, Action! Here, we can watch those awesome movie effects.

After that, my friends bought some souvenirs. I didn’t buy anything tho. Then, we headed outside. Alvin, Gisca, and Dara were leaving for the airport. While Iponk, Icha, and I stayed in Sentosa Island. We took the train from Waterfront Station to Beach Station. Yes, it’s free. Thanks to MySentosa app, we can easily get information how to get around Sentosa Island. And we can use it without connected to the internet. Perfect.

From Beach Station, we took a tram to Southernmost Point of Continental Asia near Palawan Beach. We should pass the suspension bridge to get into the tiny islet. It’s kinda scary. lol. After that, we’re back to the beach station and headed to Siloso Beach. We enjoyed the sunset there while eating snacks that we bought in Old Changkee stand. After a while, we’re back to the Beach Station. And because of Song of The Sea performance, there was no tram. We walked to the station. There, we took a bus to Resort World Sentosa. Then, we walked to Crane Dance area to watch the laser show. The laser, water, and light effect was awesome. It’s just 10 minutes but it was great.

After Crane Dance, we took a train back to Vivo City and then took MRT back to the hostel. It was very very tiring, but super awesome day. Transformers 4D was the most memorable one. I can say it’s a must ride roller coaster.

I flew back to Bandung the next morning. It was a short trip but very memorable, thanks to my friends. Let’s have another trip together!๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Singapore Trip: Day 2

Leave a Reply

