2PM Hands Up Asia Tour in Jakarta 2011

Well, this isn’t a new story. It happened more than a month ago. But, it’s one of my precious memories. That’s why I wanna share about this๐Ÿ˜›

I’ve been into k-pop since 10 months ago. Honestly, I’m not paying much attention to many boy/girlbands. I only keep my eyes on BEAST/B2ST. And for otherย  boy/girlbands, I listen to their songs but I can say that I’m not really a fan. That’s why when I knew that south korean boyband, 2PM, will hold a concert in Jakarta, Indonesia, I didn’t really care. You know, the ticket concert was really expensive. At least, for me. The cheapest one was 500.000. I won’t spend that much money just for a night. Hahaha

But, someday i found that Kartu As held a contest prized 2PM concert ticket. Without too much hope, I entered this contest. I just filled a form and shared about this on facebook. After that, I really forgot about this. I don’t know much about 2PM or their songs.ย  Just some their hits songs. And I know some members, but not from their 2PM activities. I know them from kdrama/show they starred in, such as Taecyeon in Cinderella’s Sister & Dream High, Wooyoung & Chansung in Dream High, and Nichkhun in WGM. So, I thought it was really okay if i didn’t win. But, guess what? A week later, on November 8th, i got sms from T*LKOMSEL telling me that i won a ticket from the contest. WOW! I thought that i have no more luck in this kind of contest/quiz. lol

But, there was a problem. I should come to Jakarta bringing that sms to take the ticket on 9th or 10th. The concert will be on beautiful date 11/11/11, though. That time, I just started my work life and I can’t go to Jakarta that easy. Beside that, how much it will cost to go to Jakarta for taking ticket and watch the concert. *Oh yeah, i’m quite stingy*๐Ÿ˜„ So, i tried to ask everyone if they want it. I will lend my simcard if they want to go to jakarta and take it themselves. I’ll give it for free. But, because it’s too sudden, no one can take it. Then, i found someone from Bandung who also got the ticket. I asked her if she willing to take my ticket for me while she take hers. And she answered yes. Yeay.

Skip to D-Day. The concert held in JITEC Mangga Dua Square at 19.30. I booked Cipaganti to Mangga Dua Square for 14.45 departure. But, i was late for it and asked for waiting list for next departure. But, i didn’t get it. Finally i got the one that departed at 16.45. I arrived in Mangga Dua Square at 20.10. Oh, really late. Then I took the ticket in Cipaganti office there because the one i ask to take the ticket has entered the concert venue first. That’s why i ended up watching the concert alone. Huhuhu.

After taking ticket, i went to JITEC which located not too far from there. It was around 20.30. And because of that, i didn’t need to take a long queue to enter the venue. lol. And fortunately, the concert started late. I just missed 1 or 2 songs.๐Ÿ˜€ And i didn’t miss their Hands Up performance which was fun. Some songs they perform: I Can’t, Give It To Me, Hate You, 10 Points Out Of 10, My Valentine (Nichkhun & Taecyeon), Alive (Junsu Solo), I’ll Be Back, Only You, Thank You.

Eventhough i didn’t know most of their songs, i enjoyed their performances. The songs are good. They sang & danced live really well. That time, i was amazed that they can perform so many songs. Their stamina was amazing. I got festival ticket worth 800.000. And festival area is located right between main stage and vip area. So that I can see Wooyoung, Nichkhun, Junho, Junsu from a close distant because they run around the stage and vip area.๐Ÿ˜„ Their fanservice is sooo lovable. On side note, I’m used to not like Taecyeon, because I think his expression is quite scary. But when i look at 2PM live, he’s the member that i wanna see the most because somehow i found he’s really good looking on person. His shy smile is sooooo adorable.๐Ÿ˜„ And angel Nichkhun with wings effect on the end of concert is wow. And, abs? Chansung showed off his. Too much -___-” Taecyeon also did. He threw his shirt to vip area at the end of concert. Oh, i shouldn’t look at this. I’m a pure & innocent girl. #eh

Btw, I don’t remember the concert rundown, but you can read it here. I just can give you some photos & fancams that i took. Hope you like it!

wooyoung

taecyeon

i can't

junsu

2pm

2pm

confetti that i love

angel nichkhun

taecyeon threw his first shirt

the ticket

2PM introduced themselves in bahasa

2PM – I Can’t

2PM – Give It To Me

This is my favorite fancam because it shows how close i was with wooyoung, taecyeon, junsu, and junho.๐Ÿ˜„ And at the end, you can see junho junsu (2jun) interaction. That was cute๐Ÿ˜„

2PM showed off their talent: beatbox, chansung solo (and sexy) dance

Taecyeon & Nichkhun – My Valentine

Bonus: Chansung said “I Love You Guys” ^^

After this concert, i listen more to their songs and I like it. No, not that i become a Hottest. Can you imagine if i say “Hey, i’m a kpop fan. I’m a Beauty (what Beast fan called) and Hottest” *feeling like someone will slap me* Hahaha

And because the concert was amazing, I think if BEAST holds a concert in Indonesia, I must attend it eventhough it costs much. I just can’t wait to sing with them and shout their names. Okay, time to save money.๐Ÿ˜„

Ouch, my english is really bad X(

One thought on “2PM Hands Up Asia Tour in Jakarta 2011

Leave a Reply

